People

From the elected Board of Directors to the hired Executive Council, Service Council, and Commissions they are the talented people behind the Commerce Undergraduate Society.

Meet the People

Service Council

The Service Council is responsible for running all of the events and services of the CUS.  They are appointed by the Executive Council.  Each Service Council member reports to their respective Vice-President.  Many Service Council members also hire committees responsible for various aspects of their event, conference or service.

 
 
 

Presidential Portfolio

 
 
 

Melayna Beaudin
Administrative Director
melayna.beaudin@cus.ca

Maggie Yip
Human Resources Director
maggie.yip@cus.ca

Solly Khalifa
Human Resources Director
solly.khalifa@cus.ca

Pavan Khiani
Information Technology Director
pavan.khiani@cus.ca

Ky Sargeant
Equity Advisor
ky.sargeant@cus.ca

Carolina Martinez
CUS Pride Chair
carolina.martinez@cus.ca

Avril Delgado
CUS Pride Chair
avril.delgado@cus.ca

Radhika Patel
Clarify Chair
radhika.patel@cus.ca

Jenny Zhao
Clarify Chair
jenny.zhao@cus.ca

Finance Portfolio

 
 
 

Isabel Yang
Associate Vice President, Finance
isabel.yang@cus.ca

Sabrina Redies
Associate Vice President, Finance
sabrina.redies@cus.ca

External Portfolio

Vivian Lu
Associate Vice President, External Affairs
vivian.lu@cus.ca

Olivia Butzelaar
Associate Vice President, External Affairs
olivia.butzelaar@cus.ca

Aanandi Sardana
Executive Mentorship Program Director 
aanandi.sardana@cus.ca

Suzanne Pang
Imprint Chair
suzanne.pang@cus.ca

Kaitlyn Wong
Me Inc. C0-Chair
kaitlyn.wong@cus.ca

Elizabeth Hui
Me Inc. Co-Chair
elizabeth.hui@cus.ca

Krishnan Ramakrishnan
NSCC Conference Co-Chair
krishnan.ramakrishnan@cus.ca

William Hou
NSCC Competition Co-Chair
william.hou@cus.ca

Internal Portfolio

 
 
 

Rachel Chin
Associate Vice-President, Internal Affairs
rachel.chin@cus.ca

Lisa Lu
Associate Vice-President, Internal Affairs
lisa.lu@cus.ca

Injot Tut
Operations Coordinator
injot.tut@cus.ca

Katherine Lew
Awards and Recognitions Co-Chairs
katherine.lew@cus.ca

Vickey Ding
Awards and Recognitions Co-Chairs
vickey.ding@cus.ca

Eun Bin Moon
Business Week Co-Chair
eunbin.moon@cus.ca

Isabel Yang
Business Week Co-Chair
Isabel.Yang@cus.ca

Christie Chong
Elections Committee Co-Chair
christie.chong@cus.ca

Alair Ang
Elections Committee Co-Chair
alair.ang@cus.ca

Liv Hine
Sustainability Co-Director
olivia.hine@cus.ca

Katie Clayford-Beckie
Sustainability Co-Director
katie.clayford@cus.ca

Academic Portfolio

 
 
 

Joanna Zhang
Associate Vice-President, Academic Affairs
joanna.zhang@cus.ca

Benjamin O. Paradis
Associate Vice-President, Academic Affairs
benjamin.paradis@cus.ca

Maddie Chee
Commerce Mentorship Program Co-Chair
maddie.chee@cus.ca

Adelia Vu
Commerce Mentorship Program Co-Chair
adelia.vu@cus.ca

Celine Co
External Conferences Director
celine.co@cus.ca

Lydia Yoon
JDC West Co-Captains
lydia.yoon@cus.ca

Zachary Goldthorpe
JDC West Co-Captains
zachary.goldthorpe@cus.ca

Esther Jin
JDC West Junior Development Co-Chairs
esther.jin@cus.ca

Linda Huang
JDC West Junior Development Co-Chairs
linda.huang@cus.ca

Marketing Portfolio

 
 
 

Sophia Anderson
Associate Vice-Presidents, Marketing and Communications
sophia.lin@cus.ca

Sharry Wu
Associate Vice-Presidents, Marketing and Communications
sharry.wu@cus.ca

Elvina Sageeva
Campus Ambassador Program Director
elvina.sageeva@cus.ca

Matt Chin
Visual Media Director
matt.chin@cus.ca

Candice Lam
Yearbook Prospectus Editors
candice.lam@cus.ca

Engagement Portfolio

 
 
 

Elizabeth Chung
Associate Vice-Presidents, Student Engagement
elizabeth.chung@cus.ca

Herman Zhang
Associate Vice-Presidents,
Student Engagement
herman.zhang@cus.ca

Victoria Sin
Commerce Community Program Co-Chair
victoria.sin@cus.ca

Bernadetta Alma
Commerce Community Program Co-Chair
bernadetta.alma@cus.ca

Scott Langille
BUCS Representative
scott.langille@cus.ca

Justin Lui
BUCS Representative
justin.lui@cus.ca

Karina Lukianenko
Graduation Night Chair
karina.lukianenko@cus.ca

Nipuni Amaratunga
Graduation Night Chair
nipuni.amaratunga@cus.ca

Yukta Sethi
Sauder International Student Association Chair
yukta.sethi@cus.ca

Max Sheng
P.O.I.T.S. Director
max.sheng@cus.ca

Pasley Vandermye
Sauder Sports Chair
Pasley.Vandermye@cus.ca

Carissa Wong
Health and Wellness Committee Co-Chairs
carissa.wong@cus.ca

Megan Yu
Health and Wellness Committee Co-Chairs
megan.yu@cus.ca