People

From the elected Board of Directors to the hired Executive Council and Service Council, they are the talented people behind the Commerce Undergraduate Society.

Meet the People

Executive Council

The Executive Council oversees the Service Council and operational strategy of the organization. The Executive Council currently comprises six Vice-Presidents (selected and appointed by the Board of Directors) and the elected President and Ombudsperson. Each of the Vice-Presidents and the President selects, appoints and manages a portfolio of Service Council members. The Executive Council is responsible for approving new initiatives, approving budgetary amendments and overseeing and managing the daily functioning of the CUS and all of its’ members. The Executive Council holds weekly meetings during the school year and bi-weekly meetings over the summer; please feel free to review the Meetings and Minutes tab for access to the relevant scheduling information.

 
 

2021-2022

President and Chair
Grace Lee
grace.lee@cus.ca

Vice-President, Academic Affairs and Vice-Chair
Melina Amirsharafi
melina.amirsharafi@cus.ca

Vice-President, External Affairs
Rachel Kim
rachel.kim@cus.ca

Vice-President, Finance
Nicole Zhu
nicole.zhu@cus.ca

Vice-President, Internal Affairs
Alison Lee
alison.lee@cus.ca

Vice-President, Marketing and Communications
Joey Huang
joey.huang@cus.ca

Vice-President, Student Engagement
Thomas Kamiya
thomas.kamiya@cus.ca

Ombudsperson
Doris Huang
doris.huang@cus.ca

2020-2021

 
 

President
Kristian Oppenheim
kristian.oppenheim@cus.ca

Vice-President, Academic Affairs
Matt Wang
matt.wang@cus.ca

Vice-President, External Affairs
Eric Wu
eric.wu@cus.ca

Vice-President, Finance
Eric Jin Cheng
eric.jin.cheng@cus.ca

Vice-President Internal Affairs
Anthony Dy Ning
anthony.dyning@cus.ca

Vice-President, Marketing and Communications
Victor Wu
victor.wu@cus.ca

Vice-President, Student Engagement
Karina Lukianenko
karina.lukianenko@cus.ca

Ombudsperson
Parth Sehtiya
parth.sehtiya@cus.ca

2019-2020

 
 

President
Priscilla Chan

Vice-President, Academic Affairs
Suprabhe Ballary

Vice-President, External Affairs
Harleen Sohi

Vice-President, Finance
Jenna Leung

Vice-President Internal Affairs
Joshua Lee

Vice-President, Marketing and Communications
Annie Chen

Vice-President, Student Engagement
Jonathan Kim

Ombudsperson
Chantal Despres

2000-2019